A Simple Prayer

Father, better is one day in your courts and one day in your house, than a thousand elsewhere.  It’s better than anything on earth, better than the flesh that we (I) seek everyday.  I’m a sinner in need of a savior, and as I fall to the ground and repent of my past ways, turning from them and turning to the Most High, grace flows over me and I am washed clean by the blood of Jesus Christ.  Thank you father for loving me, not for how good I have been over the past week or so, and for continually seeking to mold me into your image.

One Response to “A Simple Prayer”

  1. Meredith Mulford Says:

    I can relate to this.

Leave a Reply

