Reason for Christmas

I found a christmas poem that was on a church’s bulletin a couple of Sunday’s ago and really liked the words in it and wanted to share with everyone.

Carols of Christmas

I hear the carols of Christmas

The candles flicker low;

My mind goes back to Bethlehem

And the manger long ago.

I sing Joy to the World,

I think of angels all aglow;

Singing What Child Is This?

As the winter winds blow.

I hum the carols of Christmas,

They fill my heart with joy;

Christ came to bring earth Silent Night —

This Sweet Little Jesus Boy.

Douglas R. Rose

2000

Leave a Reply

