Silver medal for Jesus…

So, I was looking on the Relevant magazine web page, and saw one of their posts talking about Jesus taking the silver… now that sort of bugged me because Jesus should always take the gold since He is the King and Lord over all.  Anyways I checked what they read and it sort of disappointed me, but then I remembered where I came from and where the United States is going.  The Chicago Sun-Times posted a Harris poll about who the top ten hero’s are for America (from about 2600 or so people)

I am not putting down Obama and what he has done for the country and history so far, but it hurts me to see that people are putting a man that has really done nothing (except change history which is pretty big and I am excited to see what he will do) for the country yet.  Jesus Christ came to this earth 2000 years ago and died on the cross for all our sins, so that we could be children of GOD!  We need, as Christians, to get his great and glorious story out to those that are lost, so that they can be saved (through Christ and not by us at all, becuase only He knows who is saved and not) and know what is waiting for them, than what is going to be waiting for them if they continue to live their live for themselves.  I pray for the heart of America that it would turn back to the days of old with our forfathers and what this country was made for and what it was all about!

Leave a Reply

