Quick quote from Spurgeon

“Your will be done, my Lord; and if I ask anything that is not in accordance with you, my inmost will is that you would be kind enough to deny me. I will take it as a true answer if you refuse me what does not seem good in your sight.” -C. Spurgeon

I know I totally can’t relate to what Jesus must have been feeling in the garden of Gethsemane.  He really did not want to go through with what God was wanting from him, I mean He was even sweating blood He was that sorrowful and troubled.  but this is great

39″…My Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me; NEVERTHELESS, nor as I will, but as YOU WILL.” 42″…My Father, if this cannot pass unless I drink it, YOUR WILL BE DONE.”  Matthew 26:36-46

And he said it a third time.  He knew what He had to do, He didn’t want to do it, but He knew it was in His Father’s will and Loved Him for it.

Let me be like Spurgeon, in saying that if what I am asking is not in your will, that you will deny me and I will know that as being the Truth….

Leave a Reply

