At your place, or no place

I have been in South Africa now for over four months, and have liked most of the time being here.  It definitely has been tough at time, but God has worked and has taught me a lot for my better well being.  I don’t miss America everyday, really don’t think about it too much, but there comes a time when something shows its dirrty face and you start to wish you were back in the mother land. 

I was taking a walk today, after my workout, and started to need the bathroom asap.  I went to a couple gas stations finding nothing of what I need to get the job done.  I was able to make it home and not hurt anymore, but I started to realize that there was really no public place that had bathrooms for customers or just people in general.  It’s either your place, or you better learn how to hold it and work through the pain.

On another note, something that has caught my eye is the traffic and traffic laws.  Those on the road really go where ever they want to and don’t usually care about the lines on the road or those around them.  They also usually never stay close to the speed limit, and if you are not following close enough to their speed, you will get run down or a nice firm honk.  Students, or those that I am around a lot, try to tell me that everyone obeys the laws of the road and not to many over exceed them.  They also give me a hard time when I start to follow the traffic, but I just tell them I am keeping things safe!

Leave a Reply

