June: slow as you go

June was a transitioning month for the students, from classes to taking finals and going out on holiday, either back to their homes or other places around South Africa.  The first two weeks were for finals and students being pretty busy, but I was able to find time to meet up individually or in groups with the guys that I had been disciplining over the first semester.  For most of the guys, I was able to take them out to eat (one group I just brought snacks) and challenged them for the holidays and then for the first month of classes that I wasn’t going to be with them.  I challenged them to dig deep into God’s word, and to think about leadership for the fall, either with Crusade or somewhere else. It was good to talk with them, see how things had gone the first semester and what they wanted for the next semester as well.  I am definitely privileged to be able to spend any kind of time with these guys.  They have been a great friend to me and I can see their heart and desire for Hod and Him Glorified.  I look forward to what they can start this coming semester.

Leave a Reply

