Football without God

What a tragedy if someone is like this, and I know of plenty that are in this position.  I saw a really good quote from someone on this subject and it caught my interests. He said that if he didn’t have Christ in his life, he would have probably killed himself after the tragic defeat that happened against the Husker football team Yesterday, the 19th of September, 2009.  (I won’t post a link to inflict more pain, its OK) I love sports and I love football, but I especially love Husker football.  Back in the day I would have flipped out with the loss that we had, but as I have grown older and a little more knowledgeable on how important the eternal perspective is for my life and those that are committed to Christ, not just the importance of one single football game.

Yes it was a tough loss to take, but where you will go in eternity matters with not just your life or death here on earth, but for an eternal life and eternal death.  Instead of what this loss against Va Tech, pretty much inflicted by our team, means to your week, what does spending eternity without Christ in Hell, lonely and in darkness, mean for your life right now?

One Response to “Football without God”

  1. Bonnie Reed Says:

    I love you, Son…so extremely well said…how much God is growing you….I praise Him…..

Leave a Reply

