Baseball

I am the feeling on the ball after it has left your hand

I am the feeling the player has as his ball goes flying over the fence

I am the piece of string in your glove

I am the Ball

I am the holder of the ball

I am the feeling on your glove as it grabs the ball

I am the one digging for the ball

I am the Glove

I am the one diving for the ball

I am the one giving it my all to reach first

I am the one sliding to the bag

I am the one jumping and reaching over the fence as I snag the homerun

I am the one leaving the field with grass stains on my pants

I am the Player

I am the Hat and the sweat on it

I am the marvelous game of Baseball

By: Jeff Rosacker

Rest in Peace buddy! May God bless those that knew you!

One Response to “Baseball”

  1. Love this!

Leave a Reply

