Less of me, more of you

Shane and Shane has a song entitled The Answer.  It speaks to what I want my heart wants to say, but what I have not been living for lately.  You can listen to the song here.

I’ve tried more of me and I’ve come up dry

trading You for things, things that go away

my happiness is found in less of me and more of You

my happiness is found in less of me and more of You

i have found the answer is to love You and be loved by You alone

alright! alright! alright!

You crucify me and the world to me and i will only boast in You

alright! alright! alright!

O’ so satisfied at the thought of You

growing up in me covering everything

my happiness is found in less of me and more of You

my happiness is found in less of me and more of You

i have found the answer is to love You and be loved by You alone

You crucify me and the world to me and i will only boast in You

alright! alright! alright!

You are, You are (loved by me)

You are, You are (You’re loved by me)

So many times I try to do things on my own, and fall short of anything that I want to accomplish.  I look to myself and not to Jesus, who is always there to help when you seek His face and for His glory.  I know what I should do and it is what I want to do, but so many times I let my thoughts and the thoughts of Satan come into my mind and heart. They tell me to go my own way, making it seem to be the easier and quicker way of doing things.  This is totally false and a complete lie, and one that Satan finds full enjoyment; when God’s children stray and go their own way.  I still have hope and there is hope for you as well, those that feel the same as I do, because of the story of The Prodigal Son.  God will and does take us back, when we repent and acknowledge that we need Him more than anything else.

I know I need Him to help me through this life, cause trying by myself has not gotten me far at all, maybe a little bit lower in the ground.  He can and will pick me up and carry me to a place that will allow me to go on with life as I follow Him to life ever-after.

Leave a Reply

